STASIS | Nihil Impvlse | Eighth Tower Records

STASIS by Nihil Impvlse, released 17 December 2020

1. Krankheitsfelder
2. Psychik Plague
3. Thanatological Singularity
4. Zeitgeist Penthotal
5. A Prison Within A Prison
6. Prophets Of Fall
7. To All Our Futures These Ruins Shall Return

A deposition of cold electronics and harsh frequencies to testify to the perpetual stagnation of reality. Nothing ever changes except the means through which this successful illusion is maintained. “Stasis” is an exploration, in seven chapters, of the diagrams of the power mechanisms caging us in an invisible prison: civilization. From the anointing ritual of ecstatic pain engrafting the mental germ, to its own epiphany, and to the final revelation: the word “stasis” in ancient Greek meant not only stillness but also rebellion, and the realization of this leads the individual to struggle towards conquest and freedom. Put your hand on the pyre, life turns in an ordeal of awareness.

— Read on

Published by Christopher cannon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s